Original Soundtrack

Featuring New Music By Cris Velasco

Available Digitally Beginning Tuesday, September 17

CULVER CITY, CA (September 13, 2019) – Madison Gate Records announces the release of “Groundhog Day: Like Father Like Son (Original Soundtrack)”, featuring music from the upcoming Sony Pictures Virtual Reality game by the same title.  The album includes original score by prolific gaming composer Cris Velasco (Fortnite, Resident Evil, Overwatch), an original song titled “Sarah Everyday” written and performed by Cris Velasco and David Feldstein, and a collection of songs featured in the game, including “I Got You Babe” by Sonny & Cher, “Lonely Friday Night” by The Blossoms and “Shagpile Shuffle” by Orchestra Heinz Hötter, among others.  The album releases digitally on Tuesday, September 17 and is available now for pre-order on iTunes.

Commenting on his experience working on this project, composer Cris Velasco notes, “Groundhog Day: Like Father Like Son developer, Tequila Works, is no stranger to playing with time, and in this outing they’ve outdone themselves. My other projects lately have been in more of a dark/fantasy/sci-fi nature, so to take one of my favorite 80’s comedies and create a sequel score was a welcome challenge. Sony Pictures VR, MWM and Tequila Works have given me the opportunity to write something comedic, yet heartfelt and emotional by allowing me to write something comedic, yet heartfelt and emotional... uh oh...”

Track List:
1          Groundhog Day: Like Father Like Son (Main Theme) by Cris Velasco
2          I Got You Babe by Sonny & Cher
3          Rise and Shine by Cris Velasco
4          Fun House by Orchestra Hubert Deuringer
5          Ned's Fireworks by Cris Velasco
6          Lonely Friday Night by The Blossoms
7          I Made Other Plans by Cris Velasco
8          Picture Puzzle by Cris Velasco
9          How Far Away are the Stars? by Cris Velasco
10        Rise and Shine II by Cris Velasco
11        Stuck in a Small Town by Cris Velasco
12        Nothin's Gonna Stop by Nick Nolan
13        Shagpile Shuffle by Orchestra Heinz Hötter
14        Maybe You're Right by Kenny Werner & Friends
15        You're Not Ready to Believe Me by Cris Velasco
16        Rise and Shine III by Cris Velasco
17        Hall of the Mountain Bean by Cris Velasco
18        Shoot First by Extreme Music
19        I Tried My Best by Cris Velasco
20        The Mural by Cris Velasco
21        Sarah Everyday by Cris Velasco & David Feldstein
22        Ain't Got the Blues by Stephen Emil Dudas & Mark G. Hart
23        The Perfect Speech by Cris Velasco
24        I'll Never Say Goodbye by Extreme Music
Runtime: 58 Minutes
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories