Previously Unreleased Track, “I’ll Never Smile Again”, and Album Pre-Order Available Now
23 March 2018 (Toronto, ON) – Today, six-time Juno Award winner Serena Ryder announces the special edition album If Your Memory Serves You Well (Original Sessions) to be released on April 20 via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The album is a special reissue of her 2006 major label debut, If Your Memory Serves You Well, which achieved Gold album status and earned Ryder her first Juno win for Best New Artist of the Year.
If Your Memory Serves You Well (Original Sessions) presents the album in its original form as the artist first delivered it – a collection of cover songs written by some of Canada’s greatest songwriters and previously recorded by music legends such as Ray Charles, Buddy Holly, The Grateful Dead, and Pete Seeger. This special remastered release is the ‘originally intended and produced album’ that she recorded with producer Steve Mackinnon before three original songs penned by Ryder were added. Pre-order the album today on digital platforms, CD, and 180-gram clear coke bottle coloured vinyl HERE.
Today also sees the special release of “I’ll Never Smile Again”, the first of two songs that were recorded during the original sessions but were ultimately never released. Upon revisiting the song, Ryder reflected, “‘I’ll Never Smile Again’ breaks my heart into a thousand pieces and then puts them back together again. I hope it puts some of your pieces together again too.” Listen to “I’ll Never Smile Again” HERE.
After touring her 2017 album Utopia across the country for the past year, Ryder is now busy writing two brand new albums before she embarks on a summer of music festival performances including the Beaumont Blues and Roots Festival on June 15 and the Summertime Blues Music Festival on June 29.

Serena Ryder – If Your Memory Serves You Well (Original Sessions)
  1. Sisters Of Mercy (Leonard Cohen)
  2. Good Morning Starshine (Galt MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni)
  3. This Wheel’s On Fire (Rick Danko, Bob Dylan)
  4. My Heart Cries For You (Percy Faith, Carl Sigman)
  5. Some Of These Days (Shelton Brooks)
  6. Quand Les Hommes Vivront D’amour (Raymond Levesque)
  7. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore (Paul Anka)
  8. Take Me For A Walk In The Morning Dew (Bonnie Dobson)
  9. Boo Hoo (Carmen Lombardo, Edward Heyman & John Jacob Loeb)
  10. Coconut Grove (Zal Yanovsky & JoHn Sebastian)
  11. You Were On My Mind (Sylvia Fricker)
  12. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream (Ed McCurdy)
  13. I’ll Never Smile Again (Ruth Lowe)*
  14. Far Away Places (Alex Kramer & Joan Whitney)*
  15. Good Morning Starshine (Remix) **
  16. Hidden Track***
*Added tracks not on original release
** Included on digital and CD releases only
*** Included on Vinyl and CD releases only
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories