Available for Pre-order Now
19 October 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Shawn Mendes announces the release of his MTV Unplugged live album on November 3 via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The live album was recorded during Shawn’s intimate set at The Theatre at Ace Hotel in Los Angeles, where he kicked off the reboot of MTV’s iconic “Unplugged” series. In addition to stripped-down versions of fan favourites such as “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back”, “Mercy”, and “Stitches”, the album also features a cover of Kings of Leon’s “Use Somebody” into “Treat You Better” (see below for full track listing). MTV Unplugged is available for pre-order now via, and fans will instantly receive “Don’t Be A Fool” upon purchase. Watch Shawn’s “MTV Unplugged” performance of “Don’t Be A Fool” below.
Don’t Be A Fool (MTV Unplugged) by Shawn Mendes on VEVO.
The past year has been full of milestones for Shawn, who achieved his second #1 album with Platinum-certified Illuminate. Shawn earned his second #1 at Top 40 Radio with “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back”, which topped both the Top 40 Radio and Billboard’s Pop Songs charts for two consecutive weeks. The single also earned Shawn his third #1 on Billboard’s Adult Pop Songs chart, making him the first artist under 20 to top the chart three times.
Shawn recently wrapped up the sold-out North American leg of his first-ever arena world tour, and will continue the Illuminate World Tour with dates in Australia and Asia through the end of 2017.
MTV Unplugged tracklisting:
  1. There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back
  2. Ruin
  3. Stitches
  4. Three Empty Words
  5. Patience
  6. Bad Reputation
  7. Don’t Be A Fool
  8. Roses
  9. Mercy
  10. Never Be Alone
  11. Use Somebody/ Treat You Better
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories