Capital Cities 
07 July 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Capital Cities celebrate summertime romance with their new EP, Swimming Pool Summer, released today by Lazy Hooks/Capitol Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Swimming Pool Summer is now available on all digital retailers here. See below for track listing. Also released today is the lyric video for “Girl Friday” – one of four new original songs included on the EP featuring Rick Ross. The track tells the story of a guy who can’t get a weekend date with his busy dream girl. The lyric video for “Girl Friday” can now be seen on Vevo here.
The silken, sultry “Drifting” and the exuberant “Drop Everything” brim with a devotion while adventure awaits in the title track. Partying abroad with a crowd reminiscent of Fellini’s La Dolce Vita, Capital Cities fall under the spell of “Swimming Pool Summer” – an enchantress whose “eyes are laser-beaming me, suspending all reality.” Acclaimed Italian production team THCSRS (Avery Storm, Jadakiss and Styles P.) deepen the sense of intrigue with their ethereal, echo-laden remix of “Swimming Pool Summer”, which closes out the EP.
Founded and fronted by Sebu Simonian and Ryan Merchant, the band offers a bright and groove-heavy take on alt-pop, drawing their infectious energy from the endless juxtapositions within each song: genre-bending production meets indelible melody, high-concept artistry meets classic pop sensibility, clever lyricism meets raw emotion. The L.A.-based band first unveiled that aesthetic with the breakout hit “Safe and Sound,” which topped Billboard’s Alternative Songs chart and entered the Top 10 of the Hot 100. It has sold more than 12 million adjusted tracks globally. The “Safe and Sound” video won the MTV Video Music Award for Best Visual Effects and was nominated for a GRAMMY®. Cumulative streams of Capital Cities’ songs now surpass one billion while video views exceed 420 million globally. The band’s 2013 debut album, In A Tidal Wave Of Mystery, has sold 1.7 million adjusted albums worldwide.
Track Listing – Swimming Pool Summer
  1. Swimming Pool Summer
  2. Drop Everything
  3. Girl Friday ft. Rick Ross
  4. Drifting
  5. Swimming Pool Summer (THCSRS remix)
Follow Capital Cities:
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories