09 June 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Katy Perry’s new album, Witness, is available everywhere today via Capital Records / Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Today, she invites fans to join her in a “WILD countdown” live and exclusively on YouTube. With unique access, global reach and fun-packed surprises along the way, Katy will break it all down in this exclusive album event, taking place now on her YouTube channel or follow along via: #KPWWW.
On Witness, Katy reflects on the changes in her own life and in the world around her, delivering songs that both challenge and inspire. Katy wrote each of the album’s 15 soul-baring songs, working with a variety of collaborators. Witness includes the 2X Platinum-certified hit in Canada “Chained to the Rhythm” (featuring Skip Marley), “Swish Swish” featuring Nicki Minaj and the new single, “Bon Appétit” featuring Migos. The video for “Bon Appétit”, which can be seen HERE, set a new record for Katy, surpassing 100 million views in just 18 days. Katy and longtime collaborator Max Martin served as Executive Producers of Witness and Martin produced many of the tracks. See below for track listing.
Tickets are on sale now for Katy’s upcoming North American tour. The North American run will include three dates in Canada – September 9 at Bell Centre in Montreal, September 12 at Air Canada Centre in Toronto, and February 5, 2018 at Rogers Arena in Vancouver. For a full list of tour dates, visit:
Katy made her Capitol Records debut with 2008’s One of the Boys after signing to the label in 2007. She cemented her status as a global superstar with the follow-up album, Teenage Dream (2010). PRISM, her 2013 album, debuted at No. 1 on iTunes in 100 countries and has sold more than 12.5 million adjusted albums worldwide. With the singles “Firework” and “Dark Horse” each surpassing the 10 million threshold including song sales and streams, Katy is the first female artist to earn two RIAA Digital Single Diamond Awards. In her 10 years with Capitol, she has racked up a cumulative 18+ billion streams alongside worldwide sales of more than 40+ million adjusted albums and 125+ million tracks. She is the most-followed person globally on Twitter. Katy played to a total of two million people on the sold-out, 151-date Prismatic World Tour and headlined the Super Bowl XLIX halftime show, which set a record as the most-watched Super Bowl halftime show ever.

Witness tracklisting:
  1. Witness
  2. Hey Hey Hey
  3. Roulette
  4. Swish Swish feat. Nicki Minaj
  5. Déjà Vu
  6. Power
  7. Mind Maze
  8. Miss You More
  9. Chained To The Rhythm feat. Skip Marley
  10. Tsunami
  11. Bon Appétit feat. Migos
  12. Bigger Than Me
  13. Save As Draft
  14. Pendulum
  15. Into Me You See
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories