Three-Hour Filmed Musical Event Premieres May 24 on ABC
Soundtrack Features Recording Artists Bea Miller, American Authors Feat. Lindsey Stirling, Lady Antebellum and Calum Scott
28 APRIL 2017 (TORONTO, ON) – The soundtrack for ABC’s three-hour filmed musical event, “Dirty Dancing,” is set to release on May 19 via Virgin/Deepwell Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.  The original movie event is produced by Lionsgate in association with Allison Shearmur Productions.  This adaptation of the global pop-cultural phenomenon is told from a fresh perspective that dives deeper into the iconic characters to showcase their progression, while tackling social themes from that time like race, women’s rights and socio-economic division. The original film celebrates its 30th anniversary this year.
The soundtrack features cast members Abigail Breslin, Debra Messing, Bruce Greenwood, Nicole Scherzinger, Sarah Hyland, Katey Sagal, Colt Prattes and J. Quinton Johnson.  Also contributing to the 17-track collection, are recording artists, Bea Miller, Karmin, American Authors Feat. Lindsey Stirling, Greyson Chance, Lady Antebellum, Seal and Calum Scott.
Lead track, “Be My Baby” by Bea Miller, is available today along with the album pre-order, which includes an instant download of the track.  See below for the full soundtrack track listing. 
Dirty Dancing features modernized versions of memorable songs from the original film, including “Time of My Life,” “Love Man,” “Do You Love Me,” “Hungry Eyes” and “She’s Like the Wind,” alongside well-known tracks, new to Dirty Dancing, such as “Fever” and “They Can’t Take That Away From Me.”
Track Listing:
  1. “Be My Baby” – Bea Miller
  2. “Big Girls Don’t Cry” – Karmin
  3. “Love Man” – J. Quinton Johnson
  4. “Do You Love Me”- Colt Prattes, Nicole Scherzinger, J. Quinton Johnson
  5. “Fever” – Katey Sagal, Colt Prattes
  6. “When I’m Alone” – J. Quinton Johnson
  7. “Wipe Out” – American Authors Feat. Lindsey Stirling
  8. “Hungry Eyes” – Greyson Chance
  9. “Hey Baby” – Lady Antebellum
  10. “Whole Lotta Shakin Goin On” – Nicole Scherzinger, Abigail Breslin
  11. “Cry To Me” – Seal
  12. “They Can’t Take That Away” – Debra Messing
  13. “Love Is Strange” – Abigail Breslin, Colt Prattes
  14. “They Can’t Take That Away (Reprise)” – Bruce Greenwood
  15. “She’s Like The Wind – Calum Scott
  16. “Don’t Think Twice It’s Alright” – Sarah Hyland, J. Quinton Johnson
  17. “(I’ve Had) The Time Of My Life” – The Cast Of Dirty Dancing (Colt Prattes, Abigail Breslin, J. Quinton Johnson, Nicole Scherzinger, Debra Messing, Bruce Greenwood)
Listen to “Be My Baby” HERE.
Pre-order the soundtrack HERE.
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories