First TRACK “I See You“ available everywhere now; album marks Menzel’s first original studio record in eight years

August 5, 2016 (Burbank, CA) – Tony Award-winning singer/actor Idina Menzel has announced her forthcoming album idina., which will be released September 23 on Warner Bros. Records. The record – announced last night directly to fans via a Facebook Live performance – will mark Menzel’s first original studio album since 2008’s I Stand and its first single “I See You” is available everywhere now. The album, produced by Eric Rosse (Tori Amos, Sara Bareilles) and Greg Wells (Katy Perry, OneRepublic), is now available for pre-order at

idina. is Menzel’s first album since her October 2014 release of Holiday Wishes, a Christmas album produced by Grammy Award-winner Walter Afanasieff (Barbra Streisand, Celine Dion, Mariah Carey). The album was met with rave reviews, debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Holiday Albums chart and gave Menzel a Top 10 album on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart.

Menzel’s career has traversed music, stage, film, and television. With her breakthrough role as Elsa in Disney’s global box office smash Frozen, and singing the multi-platinum Oscar-winning song Let It Go”, she made history as the first person with both a Billboard Top 10 hit and a Tony Award for acting. Menzel went on to sing the National Anthem at Super Bowl XLIX, the most watched television show in U.S. history, before launching a global concert tour.

Menzel earned her first Tony Award nomination as Maureen in the Pulitzer Prize winning musical Rent, won the Tony Award for her performance as Elphaba in Wicked, and received her third nomination as Elizabeth in If/Then. Other notable roles include Rachel Berry’s mother, Shelby Corcoran, on the hit television show Glee as well as starring opposite Susan Sarandon and Amy Adams in Disney’s Enchanted. Menzel starred in her own PBS special, Barefoot at the Symphony, with an accompanying live album of the same name. In addition to cast albums, Menzel’s prolific recording career includes the solo albums I Stand, Here and Still I Can’t Be Still.

idina. Tracklisting:
1. Small World
2. Like Lightning
3. Queen Of Swords
4. I See You
5. Everybody Knows
6. Show Me
7. Last Time
8. I Do
9. Cake
10. Extraordinary
11. Perfect Story
12. Nothin’ In This World

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11
Produced and Mixed by Greg Wells

Tracks 2, 4, 7, 8, 12
Produced by Eric Rosse
Mixed by Chris Reynolds and Eric Rosse
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories