Street Week Performances Included TODAY and Live with Kelly 
(June 17, 2016) – Critics and fans alike are loving Frankie Ballard’s new album El Rio, with Entertainment Weekly placing the “grade-A American rock & roll” Top 5 in their Must List and People Magazine featuring the album as a People Picks and raves “…this is good, pounding stuff.” The Oakland Press notes “You can hear a confidence throughout “El Rio,” a swaggering 11-song collection that finds Ballard keeping both his writing and recording craft on an upward trajectory…” giving it a B+ rating and CMT feels El Rio “showcases him as a true recording artist.” Sounds Like Nashville states that the album…impresses musically and vocally for a release that begs to be heard in an arena setting…A standout release, Ballard more than accomplishes what he set out to do on El Rio. Ballard celebrated the release of his new album during CMA Music Fest the night before taking the stage at Nissan Stadium for his rendition of the National Anthem on guitar, which USA Today and The Tennessean included as a “CMA Fest: 5 most talked about moments.” He continued on to New York with performances of his current Top 20 single “It All Started With A Beer” on TODAY and Live with Kelly.
El Rio, also called his “strongest musical statement yet” by Entertainment Weekly, has released five music videos as part of the El Rio Video Series: “It All Started with a Beer” (video), “El Camino” (video), “Cigarette” (video) and “Sweet Time” (video) and “Good As Gold” (video).

Watch a six-minute documentary entitled “Journey ToSonic Ranch: The Making Of El Rio that chronicles the record-making process as Ballard, his bandmates and producer Marshall Altman immersed themselves in creating the album.
Fans can hear new music from El Rio all summer as Ballard plays select festivals and solo dates. The rising star also will make his return overseas this October with dates in England, Scotland, Germany, Holland and Ireland.
Visit for tickets to upcoming shows and more information about new music, and follow @FrankieBallard on Twitter.

El Rio Track Listing
1. El Camino (Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)
2. Cigarette (Kip Moore, Chris Stapleton, Jaren Johnston)
3. Waste Some Of Mine (Jimmy Yeary, Craig Wiseman)
4. Little Bit Of Both (Ben Hayslip, Chris Janson, Craig Wiseman)
5. L.A. Woman (Frankie Ballard, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
6. It All Started With A Beer (Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Jeremy Stover)
7. Sweet Time (Frankie Ballard, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite)
8. Good As Gold (Mando Saenz, Justin Bogart)
9. Southern Side (Monty Criswell, Rick Huckaby)
10. You’ll Accomp’ny Me (Bob Seger)
11. You Could’ve Loved Me (Dustin Christensen, Chris Gelbuda)
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories