05 MAY 2017 (TORONTO, ON) – Today, Logic – one of the Top 25 streaming artists in the world with over 1 billion streams to date – releases his new album, EVERYBODY via Def Jam Recordings/Visionary Music Group/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company artist.
Also available today with the deluxe digital album is Logic’s exclusive 45-minute documentary, which follows him through the album recording, giving fans unprecedented access to his life and creative process. Watch the EVERYBODY documentary trailer HERE.
EVERYBODY is “about everybody and is made for everybody,” Logic says. This starts with the album’s intricate artwork portraying the eclectic line-up involved in the project, among them Neil deGrasse Tyson, Killer Mike, Alessia Cara, Khalid, Juicy J and more.
EVERYBODY contains the lead songs “Everybody”; “1-800-273-8255” (National Suicide Prevention Lifeline) featuring Alessia Cara and Khalid; and “Black SpiderMan” featuring Damian Lemar Hudson. (The jubilant “Black Spiderman” has netted over 10 million combined YouTube views in its first two weeks out.) Logic will introduce EVERYBODY with a performance of “Black Spiderman” on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! on May 8.
 “Black Spiderman” ft. Damian Lemar Hudson
For the release of EVERYBODY, Logic has also teamed up with lyric annotation site Genius to provide annotations for the entire album. Logic is the first artist to release such in-depth video annotations for an entire album on release day via the Genius platform. Visit Logic’s Genius hub HERE.
EVERYBODY is the eagerly awaited follow-up to The Incredible True Story (2015) that debuted top 10 in Canada on the Nielsen Soundscan Charts. The monster 18-track long-player crafted a sci-fi space odyssey script that developed throughout the interludes on the album, and cemented Logic’s status as one of music’s most creative young MCs. In support of The Incredible True Story, Logic’s 2016 Incredible World Tour crisscrossed North America from February through April.
The Incredible World Tour segued into The Endless Summer Tour, a sold-out 25-city run across the U.S. and Canada, co-headlined by Logic and G-Eazy. Coinciding with the tour, the Bobby Tarantino mixtape (July 2016) upped the ante, as Billboard declared “Logic heats up the summer with a new banger,” while additional raves were piled on by Pitchfork, Spin, and Complex.
Logic, the 27-year-old rapper born Sir Robert Bryson Hall II, first broke free from the pack in 2014 with Under Pressure, his Def Jam album debut, which shocked the industry with a top 10 in debut in Canada. Hailed as one of the year’s finest hip-hop debuts, Huffington Post crowned Under Pressure “2014’s Best Hip-Hop Album So Far,” iTunes named it “Best Hip Hop Album 2014,” Artist Direct called it “The Best Debut of 2014,” and MTV News nominated it as “Rap Album Of The Year Contender.” The buzz earned Logic performances on The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel Live!, Lollapalooza, Wireless Festival UK, Governor’s Ball, and a headline world tour.
EVERYBODY Tracklist:
  1. Hallelujah
  2. Everybody
  3. Confess feat. Killer Mike
  4. Killing Spree feat. Ansel Elgort
  5. Take It Back
  6. America feat. Black Thought, Chuck D, BIG LENBO & No ID
  7. Ink Blot feat. Juicy J
  8. Mos Definitely
  9. Waiting Room
  10. 1-800-273-8255 (National Suicide Prevention Hotline) feat. Alessia Cara & Khalid
  11. Anziety feat. Lucy Rose
  12. Black SpiderMan feat. Damian Lemar Hudson
  13. AfricAryaN feat. Neil deGrasse Tyson

Exclusive Merchandise & Album Bundles – www.AllAboutTheFans.com
fuapoipgds photo z_Classic.jpg

Aussie Osbourne Show

Popular Stories